Board of Governors

The administration of the State Forest Research Institute Society is governed by a Board of Governors, which is constituted of the following members:

Honorable Minister of Forests, Forest Department, Govt. of M.P. , Bhopal Chairman
PCCF & HOFF, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal  Vice Chairman
Addl. Chief Secretary, Dept. of Forests, Govt. of M.P., Bhopal Member
Principal Secretary, Dept. of Finance, Govt. of M.P., Bhopal      Member
PCCF (Wildlife) M.P., Bhopal Member
Managing Director, M.P. Forest Development Corporation, Bhopal Member
Managing Director, M.P. Minor Forest Produce (Trade and Development) Federation, Bhopal Member
Director General, Indian Council of Forestry Research & Education Dehradun  Member
Director, Wildlife Institute of India, Dehradun  Member
PCCF, (Working Plan), M.P., Bhopal        Member
PCCF/APCCF (R/E & Lok Vaniki) M.P., Bhopal Member
Director General, MP Council of Science & Technology, Bhopal Member
Prof. N. N. Pathak Head of Department Forestry, JNKVV, Jabalpur Member (Nominated by Govt. of MP)
Shri A. P. Diwedi  PCCF (M.P.), Retd. Member (Nominated by Govt. of MP)
Director, State Forest Research Institute, Jabalpur            Member Secretary & Treasurer


Research Advisory Committee

The Research Advisory Committee of the institute comprising of eminent forest officers and stakeholders examines and approves the project proposals of the institute, evaluates their progress and results and also monitors the quality of research. The committee comprises of the following members:

Principal Chief Conservator of Forests & HoFF, Madhya Pradesh Chairman
PCCF (Wildlife), M.P. Member
PCCF (Working Plan), M.P. Member
APCCF (Development), M.P. Member
APCCF (M.P. Forest Project), M.P. Member
PCCF (Production), M.P. Member
PCCF/APCCF (Research / Extension), Lok Vaniki M.P. Member
Director General, MPCOST, Bhopal Member
Managing Director,  M.P.R.V.V.N, Bhopal Member
Managing Director,  M.P.M.F.P Federation, Bhopal Member
Director, T.F.R.I., Jabalpur Member
Director, I.I.F.M., Bhopal Member
Director (Research), JNKVV, Jabalpur Member
Head, Bioscience Division, R.D.V.V., Jabalpur Member
CCF (Central Circle), Jabalpur Member
DFO (Territorial), Jabalpur Member
Director, Horticulture, Govt. of M.P. Member
Dean, Veterinary and Animal Husbandry, JNKVV, Jabalpur Member
Representative of  an NGO Member
APCCF/CCF, NCL, Singrauli Member
Representative of Traders of Forest Based Products Member
Representative of Forest Based Industries Member
Representative of Farmers Member
Director, State Forest Research Institute, Jabalpur Member Secretary